Tuesday, October 03, 2006

EWTN Special Programming

SSJC Mass on EWTN this Saturday

On October 7 2006 at 11 am Central Standard Time (12 noon EST), EWTN will broadcast a special Mass for the Feast of Our Lady of the Rosary from St. John Cantius Church in Chicago.

The Sine Nomine Choir and Orchestra, one of the parish's seven choirs, will sing Mozart's Coronation Mass, K 317.

Some of the brothers of the Canons Regular of Saint John Cantius will sing chant propers. The Mass will conclude with a Marian procession.

This will be a concelebrated Mass in Latin according to the modern Roman Missal.

Special Programing - The Mass, The Priesthood and Mary

Mozart’s Coronation Mass Live from St. John Cantius in Chicago, Illinois.

The Sung Solemn High Mass with Fr. Brian Mullady, OP, homilist followed by a rosary procession.

Saturday, October 7, 2006 12:00 PM Eastern Time / Saturday, October 7, 2006 9:00 AM Pacific Time

Re-broadcast Times: Sunday October 8, 2006 12:00 AM Eastern Time / Saturday October 7, 2006 9:00 PM Pacific Time
-- The New Liturgical Movement blog, October 2, 2006

2 Comments:

Blogger Ma Beck said...

Fr.,
This is my parish!
Thanks for spreading the word - it should be a wonderful Mass.

4:57 PM  
Blogger rev fr lw gonzales said...

Sure, I'll have to tape it. I'm busy all day Saturday. I'm sure it will be great. Thanks for the comment.

9:16 PM  

Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home